Skip to content Accessibility tools

February 28 Webinar Focuses on Advocacy

Image

Engaging in public policy is more critical now than ever. The National Adult  Day Services Association is offering two important opportunities to promote learning and involvement:

“Advocating Effectively to Move Adult Day Services Forward”

February 28, 2013, at 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Pacific) /1:00-2:30 p.m. (Central) /2:00 – 3:30p.m. (Eastern)

Jennifer Dexter, Assistant Vice President, Government Relations, Easter Seals, Washington, DC, will lead this informative session to help us:

  1. Identify those coming healthcare policy changes that will affect adult day services.
  2. Understand the current federal fiscal debate and its impact on adult day services.
  3. Identify 2-3 action step to help position adult day services well in the current policy environment.
  4. Get basic information on the process of congressional meetings and potential talking points and data to prepare for congressional meeting.

Then, Make a Difference to Advance Adult Day Services – Join us in Washington, D.C. April 15-16, 2013

Join your colleagues from across the United States as we speak up for adult day services with a collective voice in April 2013! Join us on Monday evening, April 15 for networking.

We will gather to meet each other, share ideas and dine together. Read on to the next article to learn more about this event.

Posted in Advocacy