Upcoming Webinars

Register now

Celebrating Person-Centered Champions: Inspiring Ideas from the Ground Up
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
1 pm EST/ 12 noon CST/ 11 am MST/ 10 am PST
NADSA Members:  $49
Non-members:  $149

Throughout an Adult Day Services person-centered journey, particular individuals stand out amongst the crowd. For some it is apparent from the moment they begin the journey, and for others they grow into it through hard work and dedication. This webinar will provide ideas to cultivate, inspire and develop champions and celebrate and motivate their efforts. Stories of successes and inspired ideas will be shared.

Learning Objectives:

  1. Understand what it means to be a person-centered champion, how to identify them, and how to enhance their influence and efforts.
  2. Learn and share strategies to develop, motivate, and celebrate person-centered champions.
  3. Explore practical ideas that can be adapted and implemented within any team.

About the Presenter:  Amber Carey-Navarette is the Director of Person-Centered Services with Easterseals Southern California. She leads the strategic priority of enhancing person-centered culture and practices throughout their Adult Day Services and is actively mentoring multiple locations. She was recognized by NADSA in 2016 with the Innovator Award for her work in this area.

 

Register now

Organizational Development: How to Build the Organization You Envision

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
3 pm EST/ 2 pm CST/ 1 pm MST/ 12 noon PST
NADSA Members:  $49
Non-members:  $149

The essence of most any organization is its people; the team. When people walk through the doors of your organization, they can immediately feel the atmosphere; from warm and welcoming, to cold and clinical. The question for you – what do you want the image of your organization to be? Whether you are a current leader or assuming a new leadership role, organizational development is a critical step in achieving that image. Come gain a better understanding of how the process of organizational assessment can enable you to move that dial forward towards your ultimate vision.

Learning Objectives:

1.  Learn the process and steps on how to perform an organizational assessment.
2.  Learn how proper talent management will enhance their overall goals.
3. Learn how to facilitate the process of culture change.

About the Presenter:  Joel Bednoski is the Founder of Harpeth Consultant Advisory Group. After spending nearly two decades working in leadership and executive level positions within the long-term continuum of care, Joel truly knows what it takes to drive success within the organization; culture change, diversification of revenue streams, sales and marketing, market positioning, innovative program development and deployment, regulatory compliance, and much more. Joel holds a BIS in Health Services Administration from George Mason University, is a licensed practical nurse, and licensed Assisted Living Facility Administrator. He also holds multiple certifications in the field of dementia and memory care: Certified Dementia Practitioner, Certified Memory Impairment Specialist, and Virtual Dementia Tour Facilitator.

x

DISCLAIMER:

NADSA will provide to user the contents of this Directory only if you accept all of the terms and conditions contained in this non-exclusive, non-transferable, limited agreement. You must read this agreement before opening the Directory.

By opening this Directory, you hereby accept and agree to be bound by the following terms and conditions: This Directory shall be used for individual and confidential reference purposes only, and may be used only pursuant to the terms of this agreement. This directory is property of NADSA. Its contents may not, in whole or in part, be reproduced; copied; disseminated; entered into a computer database; used as part of or in connection with the preparation, revision or confirmation of a mailing, telephone, fax, email, or other marketing list; or otherwise utilized, in any form or manner or by any means reference. Contained herein are the names, addresses, telephone numbers, fax numbers, email addresses, and contact persons of ADS Centers. Their presence in this Directory represents only that these companies, organizations, institutions, or individuals are ADS Centers. It does not represent their consent to receive any related communications. NADSA does not endorse these Centers and makes no representations, warranties or guarantees as to, and assumes no responsibility for, the products or services provided by those Centers/individuals contained in this directory. NADSA expressly disclaims all liability for damages of any kind arising out of the use or performance of the products or services provided by these Centers/individuals.